评审团

CPIEA的法官被严格邀请参加。

CPIEA法官

CPIEA的法官被严格邀请参加。他们是不参与国际教育行业的执行业务领导人。在我们的行业中,没有任何其他奖项可以使利益相关者有机会向客观的评审小组介绍他们的倡议。法官必须参加这一活动。 CPIEA非常荣幸能够让他们参加评审团并代表加拿大总理国际教育奖。

JOSEPH MACDONALD

合作伙伴,MCINNES COOPER 

Joe是位于新斯科舍省哈利法克斯的McInnis Cooper律师事务所的合伙人。他的多元化投资组合包括公司融资和专门领域,例如国际交易,欧元货币借贷,私有化以及并购。

乔因其在银行法和公司法(金融)方面的成就而被《加拿大最佳律师》和《 Lexpert杂志》杂志评为“领先从业者”。他还获得了马丁·戴尔-赫贝尔(Martindale-Hubbell)著名的AV评级。乔是加拿大律师协会,新斯科舍省大律师协会,国际律师协会,加拿大能源理事会和加拿大税收基金会的成员。乔还曾在许多非营利组织的董事会任职,包括圣文森特山大学IWK儿童医院理事会,并曾担任IWK Grace Health Center董事会主席。

HARRY COOK

C.A.,CMC,高级经理 

在2006年加入BDC之前,Harry监督了自己成功的业务咨询实践,并在为中小型企业提供广泛咨询服务方面积累了25年以上的经验。他还是业务周转和重组的专家。

哈里与中小型企业广泛合作,发现了``制约因素'',这些制约因素使他们无法实现最佳绩效,同时帮助所有者找到解决问题的方法以及增长机会。他的小型企业经验与独特的以客户为中心的“企业家至上”咨询方法相结合,使他能够制定正确的解决方案并为企业家提供合理的建议。

PETER MACLELLAN

RAEBERRY的主要和所有者

彼得拥有广泛的背景,担任公司顾问,教育家,媒体分析师,作家和演讲者。在担任新斯科舍省总理办公室传讯总监一职后,他回到私营部门后成立了RAEBERRY。最近,他的客户咨询和大专后教学职责集中于国际教育,区域经济发展和跨文化培训。在过去的几年中,他一直活跃于为英语作为第二语言(ESL)客户开发和实施国际营销策略。他曾代表亚洲,欧洲和拉丁美洲的加拿大ESL客户。他还是达尔豪西大学管理学院的兼职教授,在国际研究生海洋事务计划中任教,并负责设计和指导海洋管理硕士学位的强制性管理交流部分;他是圣文森特山大学(MSVU)的客座教授,在该校教授公共关系(BPR)和旅游与酒店管理(THM)学位课程。

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi

TABCON工程总裁

Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi先生于1987年在黎巴嫩贝鲁特美国大学获得土木工程学位。在1985年至1987年之间,他在意大利和黎巴嫩获得了工程经验。
 
1988年晚些时候,他作为永久居民移民到加拿大,成立了Tabcon Engineering Ltd.,在那里,他的工程事业不断发展。在过去的十年中,Tabrizi先生管理了整个大多伦多地区的数百万美元的项目。他还继续担任Tabcon Engineering签订的每份合同的项目负责人。

Christopher Mossop

特许专业会计师

Mossop先生是加拿大新斯科舍省贝德福德市的注册会计师,自2014年以来一直从事公共执业。
他拥有圣玛丽大学的商科学士学位和特许专业会计师资格。

莫索普先生会计业务的主要重点是帮助企业主将他们的组织提升到新的水平。他的专业知识不仅限于所得税和营业税合规,小型企业和非营利实体的税收筹划和企业估值。

Scroll to Top

THE JUDGING PANEL

The CPIEA judges have been invited to participate on a strictly volunteer basis. They are executive business leaders who have no involvement in the international education industry. There are no other awards in our industry that offer stakeholders the opportunity to present their initiatives to an objective judging panel. The judges participation in this event is imperative. The CPIEAs are proud to have them sit on the judging panel and represent the Canadian Premier International Education Awards.

JOSEPH MACDONALD

PARTNER, MCINNES COOPER

Joe is a Partner with the law firm McInnis Cooper, situated in Halifax, Nova Scotia. His diverse portfolio includes corporate finance and specialized areas such as international transactions, Euro-currency borrowing and lending, privatization and mergers and acquisitions. Joe is recognized on the Best Lawyers in Canada and Lexpert Magazine’s Leading Practitioners lists for his accomplishments in banking law and corporate law (finance).
Read More
He also holds a prestigious AV rating from Martindale-Hubbell. Joe is a member of the Canadian Bar Association, the Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society, the International Bar Association, the Energy Council of Canada and the Canadian Tax Foundation. Joe has served on the boards of a number of non-profit organizations as well, including the Board of Governors of the IWK Hospital for Children, Mount Saint Vincent University and is past Chair of the Board of the IWK Grace Health Centre.

HARRY COOK

C.A., CMC, SENIOR MANAGER 

Prior to joining BDC in 2006, Harry oversaw his own successful business consulting practice, and gained over 25 years  of experience in a broad range of consulting services to small and medium sized businesses. He was also a specialist in business turnarounds and restructuring.
Read More
Harry worked extensively with small and medium-sized businesses, identifying “Constraints” that prevented them from achieving their optimal performance while helping the owners find solutions to problems as well as opportunities for growth. His small-business experience combined with a unique client-centered “Entrepreneurs First” approach to consulting enabled him to craft the right solution and provide sound advice to entrepreneurs.

PETER MACLELLAN

PRINCIPAL AND OWNER OF RAEBERRY

Peter has an extensive background as a corporate consultant, educator, media analyst, writer and speaker. He established RAEBERRY upon returning to the private sector after a term as Director of Communications for the Office of the Premier, Province of Nova Scotia. Recently his client consulting and post-secondary teaching responsibilities have focused on international education, regional economic development, and cross-cultural training.
Read More
ver these past few years he has been active in the development and implementation of international marketing strategies for English as a Second Language (ESL) clients. He has represented Canadian ESL clients in Asia, Europe and Latin America. He has also been an Adjunct Professor with Dalhousie University’s Faculty of Management, teaching in the international post-graduate Marine Affairs Program, and was responsible for the design and instruction of the mandatory Management Communications component for the Masters of Marine Management degree; and a visiting professor at Mount Saint Vincent University (MSVU) where he taught in the Public Relations (BPR) and Tourism and Hospitality Management (THM) degree programs.

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi earned his Civil Engineering degree in 1987 from The American University of Beirut in Lebanon. Between 1985 and 1987 he gained engineering experiences in both Italy and Lebanon.
Read More
Later in 1988 he immigrated to Canada as a permanent resident, established Tabcon Engineering Ltd., where his Engineering career has continued to flourish. Over the past decade Mr. Tabrizi has managed several multi-million dollar projects throughout the Greater Toronto Area. He also continues to act as Project Captain for each and every contract signed under Tabcon Engineering.

Christopher Mossop

Mr. Mossop is a licensed public accountant in Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada and has been in public practice as a sole practitioner since 2014.
He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Saint Mary’s University and a Chartered Professional Accountant designation.
Read More
The main focus of Mr. Mossop’s accounting practice is helping business owners to take their organizations to the next level. His expertise is not limited to income tax and sales tax compliance, tax planning and business valuations for small business and not-for-profit entities.

OUR SPONSORS

Premier Sponsor
Premier Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Innovator Sponsor

Thank you for your interest in sponsoring the Canadian Premier International Education Awards (CPIEAs) – The only awards ceremony of its kind in the world

Quick Links:

Our Sponsors

News

  • Facebook

  • Instagram

  • Twiter

  • Youtube