لجنة التحكيم

تمت دعوة قضاة CPIEA للمشاركة على أساس تطوعي بحت.

قضاة CPIEA

تمت دعوة قضاة CPIEA للمشاركة على أساس تطوعي بحت. إنهم قادة أعمال تنفيذيون ليس لديهم أي مشاركة في صناعة التعليم الدولي. لا توجد جوائز أخرى في صناعتنا تقدم لأصحاب المصلحة الفرصة لتقديم مبادراتهم إلى لجنة تحكيم موضوعية. مشاركة القضاة في هذا الحدث أمر حتمي. تفخر CPIEA بجلوسهم في لجنة التحكيم وتمثيل جوائز التعليم الكندي الدولي الأول.

JOSEPH MACDONALD

شريك ، MCINNES COOPER 

جو شريك في شركة المحاماة McInnis Cooper ، الواقعة في هاليفاكس ، نوفا سكوشا. تشمل محفظته المتنوعة تمويل الشركات والمجالات المتخصصة مثل المعاملات الدولية والاقتراض والإقراض بعملة اليورو والخصخصة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ.

تم الاعتراف بجو في قائمة أفضل المحامين في كندا وقوائم الممارسين الرائدين في مجلة Lexpert لإنجازاته في القانون المصرفي وقانون الشركات (المالية) ، كما أنه حاصل على تصنيف AV مرموق من Martindale-Hubbell. جو عضو في نقابة المحامين الكندية وجمعية محامي نوفا سكوشا ورابطة المحامين الدولية ومجلس الطاقة الكندي ومؤسسة الضرائب الكندية. عمل جو في مجالس إدارة عدد من المنظمات غير الربحية أيضًا ، بما في ذلك مجلس محافظي مستشفى IWK للأطفال ، جامعة ماونت سانت فنسنت ، وهو الرئيس السابق لمجلس إدارة مركز IWK Grace الصحي.

HARRY COOK

CA ، CMC ، مدير أول 

قبل انضمامه إلى BDC في عام 2006 ، أشرف هاري على ممارسة استشارات الأعمال الناجحة الخاصة به ، واكتسب أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات الاستشارية للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم. كان أيضًا متخصصًا في تحولات الأعمال وإعادة الهيكلة.

عمل هاري على نطاق واسع مع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم ، حيث حدد "القيود" التي حالت دون تحقيق الأداء الأمثل مع مساعدة المالكين على إيجاد حلول للمشاكل وكذلك فرص النمو. إن خبرته في مجال الأعمال الصغيرة جنبًا إلى جنب مع نهج "رواد الأعمال أولاً" الفريد المتمركز حول العميل للاستشارات مكنته من صياغة الحل الصحيح وتقديم المشورة السليمة لرواد الأعمال.

PETER MACLELLAN

مالك ومالك التوت البري

يتمتع بيتر بخلفية واسعة كمستشار شركات ومعلم ومحلل إعلامي وكاتب ومتحدث. أسس رايبيري لدى عودته إلى القطاع الخاص بعد فترة عمل كمدير للاتصالات في مكتب رئيس الوزراء ، مقاطعة نوفا سكوشا. في الآونة الأخيرة ، ركزت مسؤولياته الاستشارية مع العميل ومسؤوليات التدريس بعد المرحلة الثانوية على التعليم الدولي والتنمية الاقتصادية الإقليمية والتدريب عبر الثقافات. على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية ، كان نشطًا في تطوير وتنفيذ استراتيجيات التسويق الدولية لعملاء اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية (ESL). وقد مثل عملاء ESL الكنديين في آسيا وأوروبا وأمريكا اللاتينية. كما كان أستاذًا مساعدًا في كلية الإدارة بجامعة Dalhousie ، حيث قام بالتدريس في برنامج الشؤون البحرية الدولي للدراسات العليا ، وكان مسؤولاً عن تصميم وتعليم مكون الاتصالات الإدارية الإلزامي لدرجة الماجستير في الإدارة البحرية ؛ وأستاذ زائر في جامعة ماونت سانت فنسنت (MSVU) حيث قام بالتدريس في برامج درجة العلاقات العامة (BPR) وإدارة السياحة والضيافة (THM).

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi

الرئيس طبكون للهندسة

حصل السيد آرثر هاروتيون تبريزي على شهادة الهندسة المدنية عام 1987 من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت في لبنان. بين عامي 1985 و 1987 حصل على خبرات هندسية في كل من إيطاليا ولبنان.
 
في وقت لاحق من عام 1988 ، هاجر إلى كندا كمقيم دائم ، وأنشأ شركة Tabcon Engineering Ltd. ، حيث استمرت مسيرته المهنية في الهندسة. على مدى العقد الماضي ، أدار السيد التبريزي عدة مشاريع بملايين الدولارات في جميع أنحاء منطقة تورنتو الكبرى. كما أنه يواصل العمل كقائد مشروع لكل عقد تم توقيعه بموجب Tabcon Engineering.

Christopher Mossop

محاسب محترف قانوني

السيد موسوب هو محاسب عام مرخص في بيدفورد ، نوفا سكوتيا ، كندا ويعمل في الممارسة العامة كممارس وحيد منذ 2014.
وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس تجارة من جامعة سانت ماري ومحاسب محترف قانوني.

ينصب التركيز الرئيسي لممارسة المحاسبة لدى السيد موسوب على مساعدة أصحاب الأعمال على الارتقاء بمؤسساتهم إلى المستوى التالي. لا تقتصر خبرته على ضريبة الدخل والامتثال لضريبة المبيعات والتخطيط الضريبي وتقييم الأعمال للشركات الصغيرة والكيانات غير الهادفة للربح.

انتقل إلى أعلى

THE JUDGING PANEL

The CPIEA judges have been invited to participate on a strictly volunteer basis. They are executive business leaders who have no involvement in the international education industry. There are no other awards in our industry that offer stakeholders the opportunity to present their initiatives to an objective judging panel. The judges participation in this event is imperative. The CPIEAs are proud to have them sit on the judging panel and represent the Canadian Premier International Education Awards.

JOSEPH MACDONALD

PARTNER, MCINNES COOPER

Joe is a Partner with the law firm McInnis Cooper, situated in Halifax, Nova Scotia. His diverse portfolio includes corporate finance and specialized areas such as international transactions, Euro-currency borrowing and lending, privatization and mergers and acquisitions. Joe is recognized on the Best Lawyers in Canada and Lexpert Magazine’s Leading Practitioners lists for his accomplishments in banking law and corporate law (finance).
Read More
He also holds a prestigious AV rating from Martindale-Hubbell. Joe is a member of the Canadian Bar Association, the Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society, the International Bar Association, the Energy Council of Canada and the Canadian Tax Foundation. Joe has served on the boards of a number of non-profit organizations as well, including the Board of Governors of the IWK Hospital for Children, Mount Saint Vincent University and is past Chair of the Board of the IWK Grace Health Centre.

HARRY COOK

C.A., CMC, SENIOR MANAGER 

Prior to joining BDC in 2006, Harry oversaw his own successful business consulting practice, and gained over 25 years  of experience in a broad range of consulting services to small and medium sized businesses. He was also a specialist in business turnarounds and restructuring.
Read More
Harry worked extensively with small and medium-sized businesses, identifying “Constraints” that prevented them from achieving their optimal performance while helping the owners find solutions to problems as well as opportunities for growth. His small-business experience combined with a unique client-centered “Entrepreneurs First” approach to consulting enabled him to craft the right solution and provide sound advice to entrepreneurs.

PETER MACLELLAN

PRINCIPAL AND OWNER OF RAEBERRY

Peter has an extensive background as a corporate consultant, educator, media analyst, writer and speaker. He established RAEBERRY upon returning to the private sector after a term as Director of Communications for the Office of the Premier, Province of Nova Scotia. Recently his client consulting and post-secondary teaching responsibilities have focused on international education, regional economic development, and cross-cultural training.
Read More
ver these past few years he has been active in the development and implementation of international marketing strategies for English as a Second Language (ESL) clients. He has represented Canadian ESL clients in Asia, Europe and Latin America. He has also been an Adjunct Professor with Dalhousie University’s Faculty of Management, teaching in the international post-graduate Marine Affairs Program, and was responsible for the design and instruction of the mandatory Management Communications component for the Masters of Marine Management degree; and a visiting professor at Mount Saint Vincent University (MSVU) where he taught in the Public Relations (BPR) and Tourism and Hospitality Management (THM) degree programs.

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi

Mr. Arthur Haroutioun Tabrizi earned his Civil Engineering degree in 1987 from The American University of Beirut in Lebanon. Between 1985 and 1987 he gained engineering experiences in both Italy and Lebanon.
Read More
Later in 1988 he immigrated to Canada as a permanent resident, established Tabcon Engineering Ltd., where his Engineering career has continued to flourish. Over the past decade Mr. Tabrizi has managed several multi-million dollar projects throughout the Greater Toronto Area. He also continues to act as Project Captain for each and every contract signed under Tabcon Engineering.

Christopher Mossop

Mr. Mossop is a licensed public accountant in Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada and has been in public practice as a sole practitioner since 2014.
He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Saint Mary’s University and a Chartered Professional Accountant designation.
Read More
The main focus of Mr. Mossop’s accounting practice is helping business owners to take their organizations to the next level. His expertise is not limited to income tax and sales tax compliance, tax planning and business valuations for small business and not-for-profit entities.

OUR SPONSORS

Premier Sponsor
Premier Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Innovator Sponsor

Thank you for your interest in sponsoring the Canadian Premier International Education Awards (CPIEAs) – The only awards ceremony of its kind in the world

Quick Links:

Our Sponsors

News

  • Facebook

  • Instagram

  • Twiter

  • Youtube